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22 changed files with 662 additions and 64 deletions
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[submodule "_share/media/sass/org-media-sass"]
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path = _share/media/sass/org-media-sass
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url = git@bitbucket.org:ronnyabraham/org-media-sass.git
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132
_share/Paid ads checklist.md
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_share/media/sass/business.sass
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@use "sass:map"
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@use "sass:color"
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||||
|
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@use 'org-media-sass/default-org-mode'
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|
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@use 'org-media-sass/themes/_midnight-ledger' as *
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@use 'org-media-sass/fonts' as fonts
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@use 'org-media-sass/mixins' as mixins-basic
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||||
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||||
@include mixins-basic.set-header-sizes($default-header-sizes)
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@include mixins-basic.set-header-colors($default-header-colors)
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@include mixins-basic.set-header-margins-sides($default-header-margins-sides)
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@include mixins-basic.set-header-margins-vertical($default-header-margins-vertical)
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||||
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||||
|
||||
/* Base Styles */
|
||||
body
|
||||
font-family: $primary-font
|
||||
color: $text-color
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||||
background-color: $background-color
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||||
|
||||
/* Link Styles */
|
||||
a
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||||
color: $anchor-color
|
||||
|
||||
&:hover
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||||
color: $anchor-hover-color
|
||||
|
||||
// Lists
|
||||
ul, ol
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padding-left: $list-padding-left
|
||||
|
||||
// Blockquotes
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blockquote
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border-color: $secondary-color
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||||
color: color.adjust($text-color, $lightness: 10%)
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font-family: $secondary-font
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||||
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// Tables
|
||||
table
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||||
color: $text-color
|
||||
|
||||
th, td
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border-color: $table-border-color
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th
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background-color: $table-header-bg
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color: $text-color
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||||
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tr:nth-child(even)
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background-color: color.adjust($background-color, $lightness: 5%)
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|
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/* Code Block Styles */
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pre, code
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background-color: $code-background-color
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||||
color: $code-text-color
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||||
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font-family: $secondary-font
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||||
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/* Header Styles */
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h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6
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font-family: $secondary-font
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||||
|
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h3
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a
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color: color.adjust($anchor-color, $lightness: -12%)
|
||||
&:hover
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||||
color: color.adjust($anchor-hover-color, $lightness: -12%)
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||||
|
||||
// Notes
|
||||
.note
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||||
background-color: $note-background-color
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||||
border-color: $note-border-color
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||||
color: $text-color
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||||
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div#postamble
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border-color: $note-border-color
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||||
color: color.adjust($note-border-color, $lightness: 20%)
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||||
|
||||
/* Table of Contents Link */
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||||
.toc
|
||||
color: $primary-color
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||||
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||||
div#table-of-contents ul li a
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color: $toc-anchor-color
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&:hover
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color: $toc-anchor-hover-color
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1
_share/media/sass/org-media-sass
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Subproject commit d8096e6e31288fbf518a6861dc68a420ddd5d6e1
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56
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/brand.org
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_subsections/marketing-knowledge/brand.org
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#+title: marketing knowledge: brand marketing
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#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
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||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=RPJ9rDZyY8O9Rcat&t=2701][45:00 Brand Marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
** Business Is Personal
|
||||
- brands not attached to a person become irrelevant
|
||||
- brands must mave a connection
|
||||
- no one cares about a company, they care about people
|
||||
- make it personal
|
||||
- people want to buy from people
|
||||
|
||||
*** Tim Cook
|
||||
- he is the brand not apple
|
||||
- it's not about apple
|
||||
|
||||
*** Mark Zuckerberg
|
||||
- he appeals to tech people
|
||||
|
||||
*** reactive sales
|
||||
- marketing is about reactive sales
|
||||
|
||||
** Proactive Sales
|
||||
- create a campaign that makes you stand out
|
||||
- relationships
|
||||
- that your brand / philosophy relates to the customer
|
||||
- make it personal
|
||||
- have a purpose
|
||||
|
||||
** Company Branding vs Personal Branding
|
||||
- your mission statement
|
||||
|
||||
*** if you have lots of money
|
||||
- get someone who has the respect of the area of the brand
|
||||
- leverage the personal brand of another individual to represent you
|
||||
- brand ambassador
|
||||
|
||||
*** if you don't
|
||||
- someone in the company must represent wnat the brand stands for
|
||||
|
||||
** Brand Trust
|
||||
- sales can come from brand trust
|
||||
|
||||
*** how
|
||||
- comes from giving value
|
||||
- building trust
|
||||
|
||||
*** trust
|
||||
- if you can build trust, you will make sales
|
||||
- trust is key
|
||||
- people will care about you
|
||||
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@ -1,11 +1,9 @@
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#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
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||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: community
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
69
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/data.org
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_subsections/marketing-knowledge/data.org
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|||
#+title: marketing knowledge: data marketing
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=acmLYs_MLxzE-Gf5&t=1937][32:15 Data Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./data_paid ads checklist.org]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
** what is about
|
||||
- understanding your client
|
||||
- where they live
|
||||
- hang out
|
||||
- how they are acting
|
||||
|
||||
** email marketing
|
||||
- people sign up
|
||||
- ask them why they signed up
|
||||
- target them with relevant information
|
||||
|
||||
** seo marketing
|
||||
- what are people
|
||||
- looking for
|
||||
- searching for
|
||||
- make sure you are optimized for that search
|
||||
|
||||
*** example - HR Recruitment
|
||||
- company had a domain 'human-resources-recruitment'
|
||||
- but the domain didn't have the letters "HR" in it which is the name of the company
|
||||
- got them a domain with the actual name
|
||||
|
||||
*** rankings
|
||||
- what is google ranking on
|
||||
- what is your ranking
|
||||
- how do you turn up in those searches
|
||||
|
||||
** referal marketing
|
||||
- customer 1
|
||||
- your customer
|
||||
- happy
|
||||
- has a customer 2 who is his customer
|
||||
- target customer 1 to promote your product to customer 2
|
||||
- help them understand what your customer is
|
||||
- show them how you can benefit them
|
||||
|
||||
*** example - yelp reviewer
|
||||
- someone gives you a good review on yelp
|
||||
- you approach them and say
|
||||
- thanks
|
||||
- i'll pay you a percentage to promote this to your community
|
||||
|
||||
** billboards
|
||||
- doesn't have to be billboards
|
||||
- it means using an ad that people will see
|
||||
|
||||
*** example
|
||||
- ads on drink coasters
|
||||
- branded
|
||||
- wanted brands to advertising on the coasters
|
||||
- put up a giant billboard outside the building with all the advertisers
|
||||
- the advertisers thought it was for a giant company
|
||||
- they got a lot of clients from the advertising agencies
|
||||
|
||||
** targeting ads
|
||||
- paid ads on youtube
|
||||
- ads are targeted towards client base
|
||||
- you want to calculate the cost for ad to profit
|
||||
204
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/data_paid ads checklist.org
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204
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/data_paid ads checklist.org
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|
|
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|
|||
#+title: Paid Ads Checklist
|
||||
|
||||
* About this Resource:
|
||||
|
||||
This resource is about understanding the basic principles of paid
|
||||
advertising and getting a better understanding of how your business can
|
||||
leverage paid advertising to its fullest potential. You will also learn
|
||||
about common mistakes that we have seen after working with 200+
|
||||
businesses over the last four years and spending $42+ million on paid
|
||||
ads in the last 12 months.
|
||||
|
||||
* Who am I?
|
||||
Hi! My name is Jack and I'm the owner of
|
||||
[[https://www.mongoose.social/][Mongoose Social]]. I started my
|
||||
marketing company when I was 19 and in university. Since then
|
||||
[[https://www.mongoose.social/][Mongoose Social]] is now a 7 figure
|
||||
agency that works with world-renowned brands to help scale their revenue
|
||||
and profitability to new heights.
|
||||
|
||||
Feel free to connect with me on
|
||||
[[https://www.linkedin.com/in/jack-oldham-43aa34227/][LinkedIn]] or
|
||||
follow the [[https://www.instagram.com/mongoosesocial/][Instagram page]]
|
||||
to keep up to date with new ways to scale your business through paid
|
||||
advertising!
|
||||
|
||||
* Paid advertising FAQ:
|
||||
|
||||
** What is paid advertising and why will this help my business?
|
||||
Paid advertising is all about leveraging ads across various search and
|
||||
social platforms to drive more traffic and customers to your business.
|
||||
|
||||
Paid advertising is an effective way to reach more people across various
|
||||
platforms. With the correct strategy, this can be a significant lever to
|
||||
scale your business at an accelerated rate.
|
||||
|
||||
** What does a paid ad look like?
|
||||
Paid ads will vary depending on the platform. However, there are
|
||||
generally three main components to a paid ad:
|
||||
- Ad copy
|
||||
- Creative
|
||||
- Call to action
|
||||
|
||||
For example, below is an example of what a Facebook ad looks like.
|
||||
|
||||
#+attr_html: :width 500px
|
||||
[[../../_share/media/img/marketing-knowledge/data/facebook ad example.png]]
|
||||
|
||||
** What platforms should I use for paid advertising?
|
||||
The platforms for paid advertising are endless and can sometimes be
|
||||
overwhelming. The platform you use for paid advertising will depend on
|
||||
various factors, such as the target demographic, advertising objectives,
|
||||
and your business's industry.
|
||||
|
||||
If you are new to paid advertising, the safest option would be to start
|
||||
with Facebook and Instagram ads. Facebook's advertising platform is one
|
||||
of the most cost-effective methods to see results for your business.
|
||||
|
||||
/Note: Other paid advertising platforms can certainly generate results
|
||||
if you are new to paid advertising. However, establishing a foundation
|
||||
with Facebook and Instagram ads is usually the best way to start and
|
||||
then branch out onto other platforms such as TikTok./
|
||||
|
||||
** How much should I spend on paid advertising?
|
||||
Budgeting is one of the most important aspects of running a successful marketing strategy and ensuring that your ad spend is generating a positive ROI. To understand how much you should be spending on paid advertising, you need to calculate various KPIs such as Average Order Value (AOV), Lifetime Value (LTV), Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC), profit margin, and operating costs.
|
||||
|
||||
*** Example - Jeremy and his T-shirts.
|
||||
For example, Jeremy has a clothing brand selling T-shirts. The T-shirts cost him $10 to manufacture and he sells the T-shirts for $20, which leaves him with a gross margin of 50%. He knows that on average, a customer will buy two T-shirts on their first order (2 x $20 = $40) and will buy another two T-shirts three months later after the initial purchase.
|
||||
|
||||
This means that the Average Order Value is $40 per customer (2 x $20 = $40), AND the average Lifetime Value is $80 (initial purchase = $40, AND the purchase in three months equals another $40).
|
||||
|
||||
Jeremy now needs to understand his breakeven point - the Return On Ad Spend (ROAS) he needs to generate to cover ad spend AND manufacturing costs. To do this, Jeremy calculates his profit margin from the price he sells the T-shirt for ($20) vs the manufacturing costs ($10), which equals a 50% profit margin on every T-shirt he sells. Using this 50% profit margin, he can then calculate his breakeven point using this equation:
|
||||
|
||||
/1 / {profit margin} = {answer}/\\
|
||||
/{answer} x100 = {breakeven ROAS}/
|
||||
|
||||
For Jeremy, this looks like this:\\
|
||||
1 / 50 = 0.02\\
|
||||
0.02 x 100 = 2\\
|
||||
/Jeremy needs a breakeven ROAS of 2x to cover his ad spend +
|
||||
manufacturing costs./
|
||||
|
||||
Here's the breakdown of Jeremy's KPIs:
|
||||
AOV = $40
|
||||
LTV = $80
|
||||
Manufacturing cost = $10
|
||||
Price Jeremy sells the T-shirts to paying customers: $20
|
||||
Profit margin per T-shirt: 50%
|
||||
Breakeven ROAS: 2x
|
||||
|
||||
*Jeremy's target is to generate 100 new customers over the next 30
|
||||
days.*
|
||||
|
||||
Now... time to crunch the numbers on how much Jeremy can spend on paid advertising.
|
||||
|
||||
To remain profitable, Jeremy has to spend less than $20 to acquire a customer (otherwise he will lose money on each customer). As a result, Jeremy sets his target cost per purchase to a maximum of $15 to ensure he is profitable on each customer generated. He uses this calculation to figure out how much he needs to spend over the next 30 days to reach his target:
|
||||
|
||||
/Cost per purchase x target number of sales = marketing budget/
|
||||
|
||||
In Jeremy's scenario:
|
||||
$15 cost per purchase x 100 customers = $1,500
|
||||
|
||||
*Therefore to generate 100 new customers, Jeremy needs to spend $1,500 over the next 30 days to reach his target.*
|
||||
|
||||
** Where should I direct my ad traffic?
|
||||
The destination of where you should drive ad traffic will depend on your objectives and industry. For example, a clothing brand will send ad traffic to its website to drive online sales, whereas a building company will likely send people to a lead form/enquiry section.
|
||||
|
||||
/Use the following as a guideline:/
|
||||
/*If you sell a product online*:
|
||||
direct people to your online website so that people can purchase the product. This can be done by directing ad traffic to your Shopify site.
|
||||
|
||||
If you are/
|
||||
|
||||
/advertising a specific product in your paid advertising, you can also direct the ad traffic to that specific product page./
|
||||
|
||||
Example:
|
||||
|
||||
*The ad:*
|
||||
#+attr_html: :width 500px
|
||||
[[../../_share/media/img/marketing-knowledge/data/the ad.jpg]]
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
*The landing page:*
|
||||
#+attr_html: :width 700px
|
||||
[[../../_share/media/img/marketing-knowledge/data/the landing page.jpg]]
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
/*If you are a service-based business:* use lead-generation forms to get people enquiring about your services and generate new leads for your pipeline. You can use software such as [[https://www.typeform.com/][Typeform]] to ask specific questions about your prospects and gather information about their pain points or what they are looking for./
|
||||
|
||||
/See the example below:/
|
||||
|
||||
#+attr_html: :width 300px
|
||||
[[../../_share/media/img/marketing-knowledge/data/mongoose.jpg]]
|
||||
|
||||
** How do I target the right people?
|
||||
Needless to say, targeting the right people is one of the key fundamentals to build a successful paid advertising strategy.
|
||||
|
||||
Before you launch any paid advertising campaign you need to understand your Ideal Customer Profile (ICP). This is the type of people you want to attract to your business and align with the products/services that your business offers. Here are a few questions you can answer to figure out who your ideal customer is.
|
||||
|
||||
1) *Where are my customers located?*
|
||||
|
||||
- international
|
||||
- national
|
||||
- local
|
||||
|
||||
2) *What gender are my customers?*
|
||||
|
||||
- male
|
||||
- female
|
||||
- retard
|
||||
|
||||
3) *Why do customers need my product/service*?
|
||||
|
||||
- /What benefits does your product/service offer?/
|
||||
|
||||
4) *How old are my customers?*
|
||||
|
||||
5) *What interests do my customers have?*
|
||||
|
||||
- hobbies
|
||||
- music
|
||||
- food
|
||||
- clothes
|
||||
- sports
|
||||
|
||||
6) *What's their annual income?*
|
||||
|
||||
- What do they do for a living?
|
||||
- What's their spending power?
|
||||
- Will they consider my product/service expensive?
|
||||
|
||||
7) *What is their relationship status?*
|
||||
|
||||
- married
|
||||
- single
|
||||
- children
|
||||
|
||||
8) *Is your customer price-conscious?*
|
||||
|
||||
- Are they constantly looking for the best discount?
|
||||
- Is the price the biggest factor when deciding on buying a product/service?
|
||||
|
||||
** What common mistakes should I avoid?
|
||||
|
||||
1) *Not targeting the right audiences*
|
||||
|
||||
A lot of businesses don't utilise paid advertising effectively simply due to targeting the wrong people. For example, some businesses won't create an Ideal Customer Profile (ICP) and fail to understand who specifically they need to target in their paid ad campaigns.
|
||||
|
||||
2) *Lack of testing*
|
||||
|
||||
Success in paid advertising comes through testing. No matter how big or small a business is, testing is essential. Testing within paid advertising is endless, and you need to develop systems and processes to test new variables continuously. Such variables that need to be tested include ad copy, creative, call to action, audiences, discount vs no discount, and product-specific promotions.
|
||||
|
||||
3) *Not understanding KPIs and business-specific benchmarks*
|
||||
|
||||
Every business is different. As a result, so are the KPIs needed to run successful campaigns. For example, Business A operates on a 80% profit margin, whereas Business B has a 30% profit margin. Therefore, the KPIs that Business A has to meet will be entirely different to Business B.
|
||||
|
||||
Using the example above in the /Example - Jeremy and his T-shirts/ section, you can find all the relevant information on what factors you need to consider to establish paid advertising benchmarks.
|
||||
|
||||
4) *Poor advertising creatives*
|
||||
This is one of the biggest areas that is typically overlooked in paid advertising. To have a successful advertising campaign, you need high-converting ad creatives. Look at what images/videos your competitors are using in their advertising strategy, and identify any relevant trends that you could use in video ads for engaging content. Put simply, engaging ad creatives = more money for your business.
|
||||
|
||||
5) *Not monitoring website/landing page conversion rates*
|
||||
Whilst paid advertising can help you grow your business, it can only get you so far if the destination you're sending ad traffic to is not optimised for conversions. A low-converting website or landing page will lead to fewer customers, and more people leaving the website without taking any sort of action. You can have the best ad strategy in the world, but it won't matter if your website is not converting!
|
||||
|
||||
/Note: You should aim for a minimum of 1-2% conversion rate depending on your industry./
|
||||
|
|
@ -1,11 +1,9 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: hustle
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
@ -1,11 +1,9 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/theme-business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: intro
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
@ -1,13 +1,9 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: partner marketing
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=ro_r9JrriqdGJs2M&t=1456][24:14 Partner Marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
55
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/pr.org
Normal file
55
_subsections/marketing-knowledge/pr.org
Normal file
|
|
@ -0,0 +1,55 @@
|
|||
#+title: marketing knowledge: pr marketing
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=qQjo0XqWwSf8r0tt&t=2279][37:58 PR Marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
||||
** you don't need to be a PR expert
|
||||
- PR will charge you thounsands for what you can do for free
|
||||
- PR companies also do PR for themselves
|
||||
|
||||
** News Jacking
|
||||
- staircase
|
||||
- it represents how he looks at the world
|
||||
- if he news organizations cover it, he could hijack that attention
|
||||
|
||||
*** how to do it
|
||||
- take something that's popular
|
||||
- do something around that thing
|
||||
- relate to the subject matter
|
||||
- careful it relates to your brand
|
||||
|
||||
*** be the person news goes to
|
||||
- reporters are always looking for someone who can give them a viewpoint of a story
|
||||
- look online for who is writing about a subject you are related to
|
||||
- write to the journalist
|
||||
- twitter is wohere most of them hang out
|
||||
|
||||
*** make friends with journalists
|
||||
- follow them on twitter
|
||||
- comment on their posts
|
||||
- when they want to write about your issue
|
||||
- offer to help them write a better story
|
||||
|
||||
*** comment on popular influncers
|
||||
- w/ regards to topics of interest to you
|
||||
- think about it from a news point of view
|
||||
- become authority
|
||||
- instagram, twitter, tik tok
|
||||
- insert early
|
||||
- set alerts on the influencers
|
||||
- you want to get likes with these posts
|
||||
|
||||
*** try to get on the news
|
||||
- not that hard
|
||||
- don't shoot yourself
|
||||
- simply by virtue of being seen you become an authority
|
||||
- "actors". Done.
|
||||
- try to bring value
|
||||
- doing good actually gets you on the news
|
||||
|
||||
*** get on tv/ podcast/ youtube story, etc
|
||||
|
|
@ -1,13 +1,9 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: profitable marketing
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=iHghg-kvqH1rZemS&t=1032][17:12 Profitable Marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
@ -1,13 +1,9 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+title: marketing knowledge: social marketing
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
[[../../marketing-knowledge.org][<Back to Main Contents]]
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class links
|
||||
- [[../../marketing-knowledge.org][TOC | Marketing Knowledge]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=zd0AGcjKoAlInyGV&t=720][12:00 Social marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
@ -1,6 +1,5 @@
|
|||
#+title: 30 Years of Business Knowledge in 2 hours - Simon Squib
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/theme-business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
|
||||
* Playlist
|
||||
1. [[https://youtu.be/9VlvbpXwLJs?si=VD9PzhAxTpyr_a4Q][intro]]
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
@ -1,28 +1,36 @@
|
|||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/org-mode.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../../../_share/media/css/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/simon-squib.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../../../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/categories/business.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/content-overview.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../_share/media/css/org-media-sass/collapsible.css" />
|
||||
#+HTML_HEAD: <script src="../_share/media/js/collapsible.js"></script>
|
||||
|
||||
#+title: 30 Years of Marketing Knowledge in 53 Minutes
|
||||
|
||||
Link: [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=BK4tOS2EBDumkHtZ&t=1][30 Years of Marketing Research]]
|
||||
* Links
|
||||
- [[../../course-completed.org][Courses Completed]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=BK4tOS2EBDumkHtZ&t=1][30 Years of Marketing Research]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Notes
|
||||
1. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/intro.org][intro]]
|
||||
2. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/hustle.org][Hustle Marketing]]
|
||||
3. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/community.org][Community Marketing]]
|
||||
4. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/social.org][Social Marketing]]
|
||||
5. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/profitable.org][Profitable Marketing]]
|
||||
6. [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/partner.org][Partner Marketing]]
|
||||
* Contents Overview
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class contents-overview
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/intro.org][intro]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/hustle.org][Hustle Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/community.org][Community Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/social.org][Social Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/profitable.org][Profitable Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/partner.org][Partner Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/data.org][Data Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/pr.org][PR Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[./_subsections/marketing-knowledge/brand.org][Brand Marketing]]
|
||||
|
||||
* Contents
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class contents
|
||||
|
||||
*** Playlist
|
||||
|
||||
#+attr_html: :class playlist
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=BK4tOS2EBDumkHtZ&t=1][intro]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=E-j1eo3pAqvCQJbn&t=112][01:50 Hustle Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=mI6BeGIH_CMz2Cx9&t=371][06:11 Community marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=zd0AGcjKoAlInyGV&t=720][12:00 Social marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=iHghg-kvqH1rZemS&t=1032][17:12 Profitable Marketing]] *current*
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=iHghg-kvqH1rZemS&t=1032][17:12 Profitable Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=ro_r9JrriqdGJs2M&t=1456][24:14 Partner Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=acmLYs_MLxzE-Gf5&t=1937][32:15 Data Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=qQjo0XqWwSf8r0tt&t=2279][37:58 PR Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=RPJ9rDZyY8O9Rcat&t=2701][45:00 Brand Marketing]]
|
||||
- [[https://youtu.be/QIQYzi7IPGk?si=RPJ9rDZyY8O9Rcat&t=2701][45:00 Brand Marketing]] *current*
|
||||
|
|
|
|||
Loading…
Add table
Reference in a new issue